An Artistic Barge, Urine for Robots, and …

A portion of San Francisco skyline from my hotel, November 2010

A portion of San Francisco skyline from my hotel, November 2010. (Credit: Steve Burns.)

This blog is back, sort of. I’m trying to give you pertinent and cheeky info that could get lost in the online deluge …

  • Googlin’ on the river: It speaks volumes about what kind of resources Google has that it can choose to fund an “artistic barge.” According to latimes.com, the barge will travel around San Francisco Bay and other parts of the West Coast, and is expected to receive 1,000 visitors per day. A company associated with the Google project said, “We envisioned this space with community in mind, a surprising environment that is accessible to all and inspires conversation about how everything is connected — shorebirds, me, you, the sea, the fog and much more.”

Note: The photo in this post is from San Francisco, November 2010. It bears some relevance, as there’s a item here with a San Francisco connection. Besides, it’s one of my favorite pics.

About Steve Burns

I live in the Atlanta area. I also lived for many years in Southern California. I'm into mainstream media, social media, sports, business and politics. I worked for AOL's Patch, but this is my personal blog. I'm on Twitter (@bsteve76), Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram and Pinterest. See ya 'round!
This entry was posted in media and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

